Communications Officer

Penélope Guevara

My name is Penélope Guevara and I was born in Pachuca de Soto, Hidalgo, México thirty-one years ago. I come from a small family (in terms of Mexican families). My father is a vet, my mother an interior designer, my 24-year-old brother is studying to be a doctor, and my 20-year-old sister is in the process of deciding her goal in life. My parents got together at a very young age, and a few years later, they divorced, so my grandmother had a massive role in my life.  

I studied up until high school in my hometown, followed by moving to a city named Morelia to study a degree in Cultural Tourism. After, I moved to México City to continue my studies, and I graduated with the specialty of Marketing and Publicity. I lived in the city for two years working in different companies but always focused on Cultural Marketing.  

After two years of living in one of the biggest cities in the world, I decided to change my lifestyle. On November 1st of 2016, I packed all of my belongings and decided to discover the world.  

My journey started in México. It was vital for me to know my country first. I wanted to profoundly understand my roots, traditions, and culture so I never forget where I come from and who I am.  

I travelled through Latino America, Canada, and Southeast Asia. Whilst in Cambodia, about to leave for Vietnam, COVID hit and so I was unable to continue my journey.  

After months of uncertainty, I decided to stay and make a life here. I started a small Mexican food business, but after some time, I realised that even though I love cooking, it was not my passion workwise, so I decided to apply for a job back in Marketing.  

My goal was to find a place where I could grow and learn professionally and personally, somewhere I could see myself for a long time and where inspiration and excitement were constant.   

Finally, I got hired at REACH as a Communications Manager, and I’m delighted to say that I ticked all the boxes on my goal list. 

Meet More Of Our Team