Kindergarten Teaching Assistant

Try Sokea

I am 26 years old, and my parent moved from Takeo province to Siem Reap province in 2007. I have seven siblings, and I am the 5th child in my family. Now I am staying with my elder sister in Phom Tmey Village, Sala Dongkom Commune, Siem Reap City. In my free time, I like to lead my little nephews to sing songs, Cook, listen to music, draw, go on the internet, hang out, and do meditation. 

I have been studying with Anjali House since I was 12 years old, and I also started studying at Khmer school in the first grade. I had many memories there during my childhood.  

 I graduated from Angkor High School in 2019, and Then I went to Ѐcole Paul Dubrule in 2020. After I graduated, I tried to find a job, but it was hard to find a job because of the covid-19 pandemic.  

 After the pandemic quiet, I went to Anjali House, and my teacher discussed with me to continue to university, and they were looking for a scholarship for me.  I am studying at BBU University in the evening shift. My Major is English, I’m in year one, and I am nearly completed my first semester. 

During the daytime, I worked as an intern at Anjali House as a kindergarten teacher until I could find a job. And now, I am very excited that I have a chance to work at REACH.  



Chheun Srey Noch Social Worker
Chheun Srey Noch

Social Worker

Read More
Phin Veasna Computer Teacher
Phin Veasna

Computer Literacy Teacher

Read More
Hout Sreymom Chef & Gardener
Hout Sreymom

Chef & Gardener

Read More