Site Security

Chheun Sophal

My name is Chheun Sophal, I am 53 years. I was born in Kouttasot village, Kouttasot Commune, Ochrov district, Banteay Meanchey province.

I have 4 children; 3 daughters and 1 son. I am also the grandfather of 4 children.

I studied only until grade 2 because the war started and all schools closed. I then helped my mother farm the land, and in 1982 I became a soldier. After the war ended, I returned to be a farmer with my family again.

In 1999 I moved from my hometown to Siem Reap, seeking a job. I started working as a tractor mechanic. After some years, the village chief where I lived gave me government land. I built my house and have been living there since 2002 with all my family.

The income working as a mechanic is very low, so I had a hard time trying to support my family. This situation made me look for a different job, and finally, I found one working for a company from 2013 to 2017. Things didn't work out for me in the company, so I returned to fixing tractors. Luckily for my family and me, REACH opened close to my house. I started working as the Security Guard since then.

I really love this job. I believe that I can take good care of REACH and the students that come to the organisation looking to improve their education to have a better future. I am so glad to work at REACH.

Thank you, REACH, for giving me this opportunity.


Chheun Srey Noch Social Worker
Chheun Srey Noch

Social Worker

Read More
Phin Veasna Computer Teacher
Phin Veasna

Computer Literacy Teacher

Read More
Hout Sreymom Chef & Gardener
Hout Sreymom

Chef & Gardener

Read More